BOOK REVIEW: Omega (Omega #1) by Lizzy Ford

Title: Omega (Omega #1)

Author/s: Lizzy Ford

Publication Date: October 26th 2015

Publisher: Captured Press

Format: e-book

Number of Pages: 490

SYNOPSIS

“In a modern world ruled by territorial Greek gods, the human race has been oppressed, exploited and now, nearly destroyed by the constant infighting of gods.

However, a human girl with the power of a goddess is coming of age. Alessandra is the Oracle of Delphi – the last prophesized – and bears the mark of the double omega. Soon after she turns eighteen, Alessandra is told her destiny: to step between the warring gods and the human race and save her world from certain ruin.

For the gods, her appearance marks the beginning of the end – their end. They and the Triumvirate – leaders of the human elite – who serve them will stop at nothing to preserve their power. See Goodreads’ Blurb

My Thoughts

 

Okay okay. I don’t know how and where to start making a review all I know is that I’m in so much need to pour my emotions out, it’s overflowing!

Omega is my first Lizzy Ford book read. It is also my first Dystopian slash Fantasy slash Greek Mythology read. I can say that I’m pretty much moved by the story.

Mismatch/Adonis a grotesque by night, human by day. He used to be a cursed crowned prince, now he’s a wise beast. I wanted to scream just because-oh gosh how can I be attracted to a grotesque? He’s just so swoon-worthy! Also everyone knows how head over heels I am to mysterious guys.

Alessandra/Lyssa, can put inanimate objects to life. At such young age, she carries the weight of having the fate of the human and god’s world in her hands. Even as an impulsive and stubborn character, she’s still brave. She also has enough sense of humor which made me like her more. BUT I dislike how she rants about boys being stolen from her by the nymphs, how she can’t have a boyfriend.

I’m glad that the secondary characters weren’t left out and beclouded by the main ones. Each has their own roles uplifted. Has a good and evil plan apiece. Most characters are hard to read, to predict. Everyone was given a liability. Villains played their part perfectly!

The romance wasn’t cheesy, wasn’t corny at all. Maybe a pinch of both. Oh boy I find it sweet when Lyssa and Mismatch are having an argument. I can feel the excitement while reading.

I don’t know how Lizzy formed such bewitching plot. I was imprisoned from the moment I read the first word up to the last. I don’t even think I have escaped now. There were twists and turns one will never suspect appearing, it was endless. The revelations were unbelievable. I felt like I’m being tricked, as a reader, I don’t even know who to trust. Nice one, really creative. What a masterpiece!

Oh gods. I’m actually crying because it’s just too sad! When a person has no other choice, and the only choice left will cause her pain. My heart. I just need the book 2 right now.

“To survive, I had to become a monster like everyone else around me.
To save my world, I just might have to destroy it first.”

I want to mention her exquisite and fascinating writing style! I’m so reading all of her works. I’m really grateful to have read her book. I’ve almost forgotten how it feels to read Greek Mythology books.

Lizzy brought everything about this book to life!

Perfect for everyone who loves Dystopian, and for everyone who’s in love with Greek Myths.

 

RATING

Thank you

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Blogger

Leave a Reply

