BOOK REVIEW: Love Me, While I’m Gone by Diana Scott

Title: Love Me, While I’m Gone

Author/s: Diana Scott

Publication Date: December 1, 2015

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Format: paperback

Number of Pages: 296

SYNOPSIS

“For a very long time, my biggest accomplishments had nothing to do with what I really wanted. When I decided to give up my mother’s dream and fight for my own, I never imagined choosing one dream could put me on the path of the one I never knew I wanted – meeting him. Collin. He quickly went from a friend to a companion, to soul mate, to heartbreak.

After he left Chicago, leaving me with nothing more than a text message, I only had one sane choice – to act like he never existed and go on with my life. A ghost can’t break your heart.

But now he’s back and he’s prepared to prove me otherwise. Is it possible to love someone against your will?”

My Thoughts

An expeditious and a light read!

Emily knows what she wants and she doesn’t let other people tell her what to do. What to become. She’s funny, smart, and she’s witty.

Collin, on the other hand, is also sweet, he has enough sense of humor, but there’s something about him that makes me want to punch him in the face. I mean, he couldn’t have just left. He should’ve explained himself, reason why I didn’t dare to hate Emily for hating him. He just ran away.

The relationship between Emily and Collin is cute! I’m pretty sure I smiled from beginning ’til end of the book. But bit parts are frustrating, really, for I the one thing I want most is to go to them and help them go through the difficulties they’re facing. Though some parts are a bit of a drama, still, the characters never failed to make me smile and laugh. I swear, it was an emotional roller coaster.

The book has a pretty common plot, but that did not stop me from savoring each word of it. Yes, cliche, but very well contended with.

Diana has this writing style that I don’t like. No, no, dislike is not the right term. It was okay, but it isn’t my kind of writing style.

Still, I recommend this book to anyone who’s in need of a light, but a roller coaster of a read. RATING

4

Thank you

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Blogger

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Love Me, While I’m Gone by Diana Scott

  1. I definitely need a light and cute read right now! Makes me wanna pick it up! ☺️ Checkin’ it out in Goodreads now! Great review! 😁

    Like

  2. Fun review! Definitely want to give this one a try. wonderful blog by the way, I’m sure looking forward to following as it seems we have plenty in common when it comes to books. If you feel like, check out my page and then maybe we can chat books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

