BOOK REVIEW: F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher

Title: F*ck Love

Author/s: Tarryn Fisher

Publication Date:

Publisher: —

Format: e-book

Number of Pages:

SYNOPSIS

“Helena Conway has fallen in love.
Unwillingly.
Unwittingly.
But not unprovoked. Kit Isley is everything she’s not—unstructured, untethered, and not even a little bit careful.
It could all be so beautiful…if he wasn’t dating her best friend. Helena must defy her heart, do the right thing, and think of others.
Until she doesn’t”

My Thoughts

First thought was WHAT THE FUCK INDEED! First chapter and I was beyond confused. Holy crap, I didn’t expect what the hell just happened.

How sick it is to let your dream influence your decision making, to depend your whole life, to take risks just because of it. But following that dream, Helena gain a lot and lost a few.

I find it strange and splendid how things that aren’t supposed to be there, things that are supposed to be wrong, will actually make you feel good. Like it’s the rightful thing to do. Even knowing that you might hurt people who are close to you, and even if it means will be thrown at you. But you feel that it’s right, and it makes you happy, so you do it. A selfish act, but it’s true.

“This feels wrong,” I say quietly. “Why?” “You know why.” I turn to look at him. “It doesn’t feel wrong to me,” he says. “It feels right.”

The ending disappointed me, I expected more from Helena. The heart is indeed deceitful, and is wicked. No one will truly understand it.

Though this book screamed cliché, I’m attached. It’s the way it was written, enticing, as a Harry Potter fan, it was magical. Like you know that something’s not adding up to the story, but you still continue to read it just because you can’t stop, as if the book is pulling you closer and closer. My first Tarryn Fisher read, and there’s no doubt that I loved it.

RATING

4

Thank you

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Blogger

Leave a Reply

