ARC REVIEW: Demon World by Angela Yseult

Title: Demon World

Author: Angela Yseult

Publication Date: May 2014

Publisher: —

Format: eARC

Number of Pages: —

SYNOPSIS

“Vincent has always known his fathers’ secret: they are both vampires, escaped from a fighting camp where they were forced to combat the demons that come to Earth from another dimension through a portal.

He’s also known he was special, brought into the world by his mother’s magic at the cost of her life. It gives him the strength, speed and acute senses of vampires without their weaknesses, a combination unheard of.

And he’s known that both facts were to be kept secret at all cost, lest his fathers be sent back to fight an endless battle, or he be studied like a lab rat for the rest of his life.

So, during his junior year in high school, when he receives an anonymous text message that hints someone knows, he’s determined to figure out who it is and how to keep them quiet before his fathers find out and decide they should all run and hide. This task, however, might be easier if his best friend didn’t suddenly show a deep interest in vampires, demons and fighting camps… and if the girl he has a crush on didn’t distract him so much”

My Thoughts

**Thank you Netgalley and Angela Yseult for approving my request to review this book.**

I’m sucker for vampire stories. LOL, I love them blood sucking creatures! Make-believe beings. That’s why when I saw Demon World’s availability for request in NetGalley, I asked for it without second thoughts!

Vince, received a text message from an anonymous sender. The text says:

“I know.” 

This part gave me a Pretty Little Liars vibe. Like I’m welcoming A to my life again, “hello, A.” No, seriously, PLL is the first thing that came in to my mind reading the first part.

Vince is a vampire. Well his dads are, and his mom’s a mage. He kept their family’s secret until one day he received a text saying the sender knows their secret.

I thought this one will be one of those cliched vampire-themed books, but I was wrong. It was utterly amazing! The story line is one of a kind! The pace flowed flawlessly and without a doubt extraordinarily. 

Everything in this book intrigued me. The characters, their abilities, the world made. 

I had an enjoyable and intense experience reading this book. 

For vampire lovers, Demon’s World will be one of your perfect reads! 

RATING

4


Thank you

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Blogger

6 thoughts on “ARC REVIEW: Demon World by Angela Yseult

    1. Oh I love you dearie! You’re so sweet! Well this is how it goes… Michael, is the protagonist’s biological father. And there’s Lucas, Lucas looks as if he is his older brother but he’s not, Lucas considers Michael as his Sire. Since Lucas is way older than Vince, he considers Lucas as his second father. I KNOW! CONFUSING! HAHAHAHA

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: By Title

Leave a Reply

