The Book fangirling Award

Hello bloggers!

I was nominated by Vics from Books and Strips. Vics is just new here to WordPress! Let’s all give her warms hugs!

Rules:

  1. Create a post to accept your award.
  2. Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  3. Answer the questions I have below.
  4. Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  5. Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

 

Vic’s Questions:

1. One book that you thought you would hate but you ended up loving.

2. If you could kidnap and beat up one fictitious character who would it be? And why?

3. What do you do when you’re at a really intense part in a book and you are too stressed to read further?

4. Have you read any books translated from their original language? What is it?

5. What bookish plans for 2016?


 

1. One book that you thought you would hate but you ended up loving. 

-I know that you guys will hate me when you read this. I used to hate A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. NO JOKE. I hated it because I thought that it will be just another twisted, boring fairytale retelling, but we all know it wasn’t. I highly recommend it to anyone!

16096824

2. If you could kidnap and beat up one fictitious character who would it be? And why?

-Because HELLO? WHO WOULDN’T LOVE TO KIDNAP AND BEAT UP DOLORES UMBRIDGE?

dolores-umbridge-gif

3. What do you do when you’re at a really intense part in a book and you are too stressed to read further?

– As much as possible, I’d love to enjoy the book. So if I’m in a really intense part, but I’m too stressed to read more, I SLEEP. After that I’ll read it again- maybe a chapter before the intense part so I won’t lose the intensity.

4. Have you read any books translated from their original language? What is it?

-Nope. But thank you for the idea! I will add it to my reading challenge. 🙂

5. What bookish plans for 2016?

  • To finish my Goodreads reading challenge
  • To make a progress on my own reading challenge
  • To read only 2-3 books every month

 

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Least favorite book that you’ve read last year? Why?
  2. What makes you LOVE a book?
  3. Favorite fictional character? Why?
  4. What’s one book that you’ll always recommend to anyone? Why?
  5. How does it feel giving or making negative reviews on a book?

 

I nominate:

Nicka @readbynicka

Kristen @Blissful Bookworm

Jess @Princessica of Books

Sky @BookishNight

Meena @Tattooed Pages

@Bookish Freaks

Dilara @Deceivedbydreams

Angel @Avid Reader

@24yabookblog

Nessa @Bookish Nessa


 

Thank you

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Blogger

 

24 thoughts on “The Book fangirling Award

  1. Bahahaha! I think everyone will agree with you on Dolores Umbridge. :p Too true.

    Oo! Books translated from their original language would be fun. Though, I think I’d prefer to read it in the original language.

    P.s. Is your signature meant to have 3 ‘O’s in ‘books’?

    Like

  2. Thanks for the welcome!!! I’ve never read anything of Sarah J.Maas’ and it should probably go on my TBR. If you’re looking for a translated book may I suggest Higashino. He’s great and his books are really intense.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

