contemporary · fantasy · general fiction · YA contemporary · young adult

Muggleboooks’ Review Policy

Review Policy

I review a vast variety of book genres such as YA Contemporary/Fiction, Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, High Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal, and Mystery. I never liked the idea of reading biographies, neither dystopians. but I might try reading sci-fi.

As of now, I only accept  ARCs, and published books from authors and publishers in exchange of an honest review. Please note that the review, whether positively made of negative, have nothing to do with the publisher nor author, I review based on THE BOOK.  As mentioned, I do accept eARCs but physical copies would be much appreciated and I would love it.

 

What to include in your request:

  • Title of the book
  • Author
  • Image of the book cover
  • Blurb
  • Formats available
  • Quote/s or line/s from the book
  • Publication Date
  • Publisher
  • Genre

I always do my best to review the books at a timely manner, if a certain book has an archive date, most of the time I would read and review THAT book first. Also please keep in mind that I cannot accept all of the book request and now I’m really sorry if I won’t be able to approve. But hey! I usually approve. 🙂

I cannot promise that my review will satisfy the author or publisher, but I can assure that the review will be pure honesty.


Rating System

5/5 stars, meaning I love the book. PERFECT.

4/5 stars, I really like the book. I might say something not good about it, but it didn’t made me stop reading it.

3/5 stars, I like the book, but I cannot guarantee you guys that I’ll keep talking about this one and recommend it to everyone.

2/5 stars, the book was OKAY. As in OKAY, no other words but OKAY.

1/5 stars, I don’t like this book. I hated it, and if I hated a book, I wouldn’t mind what other people or bookworms may say as long as I hate it, I’ll give you reasons why.


For questions you can email me at muggleboooks@gmail.com or imogenedacanay@gmail.com. or go to my account you can see the CONTACT ME menu there.

You can send me emails, too, if you want to ask me to review your book.

*note that both are really active


Thank you

Leave a Reply

