Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag!

If only I will be given a chance to celebrate Christmas, I would be really thankful. My family’s religion is JW and we don’t celebrate Christmas, we’re not allowed to, but I really want to.

Thank you Trisha @ The Bookgasm for tagging me to do the Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag

BOOK REVIEWS (1)


 

1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree

I would actually love to see hundreds of books under a Christmas Tree, but I know that would be beyond impossible. Also, there’s this evident book that I badly want to have.  Winter by Marissa Meyer! I’d love it to be hardbound.

winter-final

2. A book you’ll be reading this Christmas season

Reading a Christmas themed book was my real plan, but I decided to read the books that’s been sitting on my TBR Shelf for such a long time! There are a lot, but I’m expecting to read at least 3. I’ll settle with the following:

3. Favourite Christmas movie

My all time favourite movie is Robert Zemeckis’ The Polar Express. I’ve been watching it since I was just 10-year old child (until now) it kept me entertained. This movie was a little creepy, yet I learned a lot. Though it looks like it’s just for children, there’s more to it than that.

4. Do you like snow?

I live in the Philippines, we are low in latitude, we are in the tropic of cancer and geographically speaking, it is near the equator, therefore, snow will never fall here. 😦

BUT MAKING SNOWMAN AND ANGELS, I SO WANTED TO DO THAT. 

200_s

5. Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas day with

To spend Christmas with Lucy, Edmund, Peter and Susan Pevensie has always been my dream the first time I read Narnia.

peter_susan_edmund_and_lucy_3

Real reason is, I am obsessing over Edmund Pevensie. Why not? He’s a swoon worthy guy!

6. To give or to receive?

When I was in 6th grade, my motto has always been “It’s better to give than to receive.” Growing up, I realized that a person shouldn’t always give give and give, a person should also receive. Giving and receiving? There must be an exchange.

7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

A place where there are lots of food, bright lights, books, and snow. Some place where I can find solitude. I love to have an Enchanted Christmas. I want to spend Christmas in Beast and Belle’s home.

8. Fondest Christmas memory

I never had one. Hopefully, this year’s will be the fondest. That is if we will celebrate it.

9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

Christmas Tree, Christmas Tree, Christmas Tree *pants* I managed to say Christmas Tree for only 4 times and the rest went like kwismasthree. It’s  difficult!!


 

13 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag!

  1. I love your answers. 🙂

    Honestly, growing up in a country with 4 seasons, and now living in Canada, I cannot imagine not being able to see snow in December. Oh, wait. It is Dec.19th, and it hasn’t snow yet. :O 😦 But it is very cold…Can you believe it? No snow in Toronto?

    Like

      1. Canada, actually Ontario has 4 Seasons as well, so the weather is not that different. In Europe I used to live in Mountain City, and Toronto is a Plain City – too much gray, but it’s pretty.
        Oh, I’ve been here for a while now, and I cannot say I got used to it. Hehe…Maybe I’ll go back to Europe 😛
        And thanks <3. You're a sweetheart as well 😀

        Btw. If I host a writing competition, would you like to participate?

        Like

  2. I’m going to try wording this in a way that is NOT offensive! It’s not that I’m sorry that you’re Jewish (I completely respect that) but I’m sorry that you want to celebrate Christmas and don’t. Sometimes I wish there could be a separate thing for the Christmas as Jesus’s birthday and the Christmas as giving and receiving and joyfulness!
    I loved all the books and movies you listed! They are all amazing, honest. Except for Winter- I still haven’t read it! Waiting on that copy!
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

