Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (review)

 REVIEW:

This book is beyond amazing. It was written with such intensity. The main character named Celaena is a full spirited girl with a tight grip to freedom, she’ll do anything, everything just to be freed. She’s a fesity, kisk-ass assassin. Because of my “Too much love for fictional characters” I can’t decide who to love for her, Dorian or Chaol, hello! both are just so gorgeous, and worth it.Reading this book made me feel like being transported to a fantasy world where I am not sure if I’d be excited or terrified. This book was mystifying, horrifying, amusing and confusing all at the same time. The story ended up surprising me in all the best ways and the world is shaping up to be very cool.

If YOU are a fan or if YOU LOVED Graceling, might as well read this book for you might love this too!
NOW I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE BOOK 4 (Queen of Shadows)

Quotations:

“Libraries were full of ideas–perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons.”
Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass

“You could rattle the stars,” she whispered. “You could do anything, if only you dared. And deep down, you know it, too. That’s what scares you most.”
Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass

“We all bear scars,… Mine just happen to be more visible than most.”
Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass

“I worry because I care. Gods help me, I know I shouldn’t, but I do. So I willalways tell you to be careful, because I will always care what happens.”
Sarah J. Maas, Crown of Midnight

“Names are not important. It’s what lies inside of you that matters.”
Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass

“Because I am lost,” she whispered onto the earth. “And I do not know the way.”
Sarah J. Maas, Heir of Fire

“I like music,” she said slowly, “because when I hear it, I…I lose myself within myself, if that makes any sense. I become empty and full all at once, and I can feel the whole earth roiling around me. When I play. I’m not… for once, I’m not destroying, I’m creating.”
Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass

RATING: 

5 out of 5 stars

2 thoughts on “Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (review)

Leave a Reply

